I am proud to have earned the endorsement of this growing list of individuals. To endorse my candidacy for City Council, please join the campaign here.

Elected and Appointed Officials, Political Organizations

Tony Thurmond, Current Assembly Member District 15

Willie Brown, Former Mayor, San Francisco

Federal D. Glover, Contra Costa County Supervisor District 5

Jael Myrick, Current City Council Member, Richmond 

Irma Anderson, Former Mayor, Richmond

James McMillan, Former City Council Member, Richmond

De'Shawn Woolridge, President, Pittsburg Unified School District Board

Mark Henderson Ed. D., Council Member, City of Gardena

Fatima Alleyne, Ph. D., Contra Costa Board of Education

Mister Phillips, West Contra Costa Unified School District Board

Secretary, California Democratic Party African American Caucus

Lesa McIntosh, Board President, East Bay Municipal Utility District

John Marquez, Former Vice Mayor/Council Member, Richmond

Contra Costa Community College Trustee

John Ziesenhenne, Former City Council Member, Richmond

Haapret Singh Sandhu, Former City Council Member, Richmond

Darren W. Parker. Chair, California Democratic Party African American Caucus

Taisha Brown, Vice Chair, California Democratic Party African American Caucus

Demetrio Gonzalez, President United Teachers Association 

East Bay Times 

West County Democratic Club

Democratic Party of Contra Costa County

California Democratic Party

League of Conversation Voters 

Richmond Post 

West County Forum 



Amalgamated Transit Union Local 1555

Operating Engineers Local 3

Iron Workers Local 378

Teamsters Local 315

Contra Costa Building Trades Council

Richmond Police Officers Association

Willie Pelote Sr., Former AFSCME Legislative and Political Director

Jake Sloan, Davillier-Sloan Inc

Teamsters Local 350 

Sheetmetal Workers Local 104 

Teamsters Local 856 

Plumbers Local 159 

Insulators Local 16

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 320

Northern California Carpenters Regional Council 

Sprinkler Fitters and Apprentices Local 483 

Laborers International Union of North America Local 324

Gena Alexander, President, ATU Local 1555


Community Leaders and Neighbors

Nicki Beasley. Executive Director, Richmond Neighborhood Services

Pam Bilbo Saucer, Executive Director, Men and Women of Valor

Champagne Brown, Community Advocate and Union Member

Brandon Evans, Vice-Chair, Richmond Economic Development Council

Charles Evans, Owner, CJ's BBQ & Fish

Joseph Fisher, President, Coronado Neighborhood Council and Board Member, Richmond Chamber of Commerce

Larry Fleming, Richmond Economic Development Council

Consuelo Lara, Co-Chair of Concilio Latino and Retired WCCUSD teacher

Doris Mason, President, Iron Triangle Neighborhood Council

Qiana Riley, Richmond Economic Development Council

Henrietta Smith, Youth Advocate and Founder, Smiths Kids n Kare

Burgundie Spears, Richmond Economic Development Council

Naomi Williams, President, Pullman Neighborhood Council

Carolyn Wysinger, LGBTQIA Writer & Activist


Your Support is What Makes
This Campaign Possible


Get All the Updates,
Subscribe to Our Newsletter!


Call Us

(510) 375-1942


Message Us



Connect With Us